Where can i find affordable short-term health insurance?

Where can i find affordable short-term health insurance?

I am not sure what to do about health insurance after I graduate from college (in a few months). I know that I am going to need some time to job hunt (my field is very competitive) and I would also like to do some volunteer work before I start my career. Problem is, if I am not a full-time student, my parents’ health insurance won’t cover me, and if I don’t or can’t find a job with benefits right away, I will be left uninsured. Any ideas where I can get affordable health insurance for short-term (no more than a year and a half) ??? Thanks!

ANSWER: I suggest one to visit this internet site where you can compare rates from different companies: http://COVERAGEDEALS.NET/index.html?src=WP2talkjohnlovisu

RELATED FAQS:
Can someone help with my tax/national insurance charges please?!?
I earnt 8200 at my part time job in the tax year 14/15. I was taxed 293.40 NI paid 251.98 Employers NI paid 289.77 I am fairly certain I am due a rebate Could someone please explain the procedure/calculations needed to work out what I am owed?

Touring caravan insurance?
Who is the cheapest for caravan insurance

Car Insurance – Which one?
Hi all, I am shopping around for a new car insurance company. I’ve been comparing quotes and it seems like either Gieco, Progressive, TheHartford. As I’ve never had experience w/ either of these companies, could anyone here chime in w/ their thoughts on either?"

Will an insurance company pay for a surgery if..?
..I had it before I got the insurance? Just about a month ago I had chest reconstructive surgery. I’m 18 years old so I have to be a full-time student to be covered by my parents’ insurance. However, I realized I can’t afford to pay for college. I have no job and I also desperately need a car. I want to take a year off to work and save money and get a car and then go back to college when it rolls around next year. However, my surgery hasn’t been paid for yet and I only have until the 29th to drop my classes without being charged. If I were to quit college to work, how much would insurance be for me per month and would they even cover the charges of the surgery since I had it done before getting the insurance? Thanks."

Does the policy holder have to be the co owner of the car for me to be on their auto insurance?
Someone told me they had to. I live with my devious grandmother. I am under 18 and need to get my car legal so i can go back and forth to college ect. I am however untrusting of my grandmother and do not want her to have any legal rights to the car itself. Does she have to be the co owner of my car in order for me to be put on her car insurance. I cannot afford it on my own. We live in Florida if that means anything. And she has geico for insurance.

Are there any associations one can join that would then give you access to group health insurance?
From my research so far, it appears that if you have a group health care coverage, it tends to be cheaper than if you have to buy the insurance yourself. For example, a family of 4 may pay as much as $700 a month or more for some decent coverage, but perhaps group coverage from your employer may cost you $400 or so. But if your employer does not offer it, are there any associations that offer health insurance to their members? Associations that anyone can join?"

"How can i get affordable health insurance, with a low income?"
I work part time,i am physically disabled ,my husb is unemployable,rejected from disability, i have very bad health condition and need health insurance to continue dr.care….How can i get affordable health insurance that won’t cost me a fortune? I have gone to the DPA and i was rejected by them. I suffer with depression/(diagnosed bi-polar) ,,disc disease,IBS….i must obtain medical Insurance to continue treatment in order to continue working…how can i get help?"

How to calculate the insurance expense?
a company had an opening balance in its prepaid insurance expense account of $57 and a closing balance in the same account of $876. During the year it paid $4086 for insurance excluding GST. What is its insurance expense for the year? Thanks

"Can I drive a German registered car in the UK, as a British Citizen living in Germany?"
I own a car that is registered in Germany, with German plates on it, and I live in Germany, but I am a British Citizen. Is it legal to drive my car in the UK, and other EU countries? Not on a permanent basis, just for a few days. Do I need any kind of special authorization?"

Best insurance companies for 17 year old passed my test!!?
ok ive pased my test a month on friday and i gettin a car this week and i need some insurance on the car obviiously lol, well basically whats the cheapest car insurance all you 17 year old have and who is it with, please :)"

Can I stay on my parents’ health insurance if my employer offers it?
I am under 22, and just got a job that offers insurance through their company. Do I have to take this insurance, or could I stay on my parents’ until I am 26- even though my company offers it?"

2006 ford mustang v6 considered a sports car or a coupe on insurance?
I have been reading that the v6 is considered a coupe and the v8 is a sports car. I have Allstate insurance anybody have a clue on how much my insurance would be a month for the v6?

Health insurance question plz help?
My husband lost his job and my and our child health insurance was with him. Can i get health insurance my employee even through its middle of the year will my husband loosing r insurance qualify us qualify event that allow you to enroll

Auto insurance deductible?
We are both in the military if that helps

Can you drive any car with the COOP’s fully comp insurance?
if i have fully comp with the COOP does this mean i can drive other cars who drivers are fully comp too. I have had a look all it could find was this, http://www.co-operativeinsurance.co.uk/cfscombi/pdf/Car_Insurance_Policy_Document_Part_A.pdf PAGE 14, 1 (iii)"

Can a dr bill the insurance co for a medication sample?
Can a dr bill the insurance co for a medication sample?

What’s a cheap car insurance company for drivers with alot of points.?
What’s a cheap car insurance company for drivers with alot of points.?

How much would insurance be for an 18 year old?
How much would insurance be for an 18 year old guy driving a 98-02 Camaro z28? I live in Los Angeles, CA. I been driving my dad’s car for 3 months and had no problems/pull overs/ tickets etc, i know 3 months is not much but at least some experience. I know it will be high but around how much? Would it make much different if i get a Nissan 350z since its slower? What are some factors that can lower the price.. Can i get the minimum coverage?"

What is average insurance price for mustang?
mustang year 2007

About how much would the insurance for 16 year old driving a 1997 Chevrolet Camaro?
In Missouri about how much would car insurance be a 16 year old with good grades be for a 1997 chevy camaro, or a 1997 pontiac firebird. And also, what is the cheapest car for a 16 year old to insure? Thanks"

I’m shopping for Auto Insurance can you help?
Can anyone tell me their experience with GEICO insurance. I’m shopping for auto insurance and they have the better quote so far. I’ve got quotes from State Farm and Allstate. Thanks…

How much will having a body kit on a car raise your car insurance for a 17year old?
automotive, insurance"

How much will car insurance cost if I decide to buy a 2000-02 Chevy Corvette?
Ok i’m 21 so it should be hight but what if its under my mom?

I don’t have insurance ?
I don’t have any insurance. Any cheap one? Please any suggestion ?

What is the best health insurance to cover pregnancy and birth?
I am moving to Florida, miami actually and Im looking for an affordable insurance that is different from medicaid……..thanks"
Where can i find affordable short-term health insurance?
I am not sure what to do about health insurance after I graduate from college (in a few months). I know that I am going to need some time to job hunt (my field is very competitive) and I would also like to do some volunteer work before I start my career. Problem is, if I am not a full-time student, my parents’ health insurance won’t cover me, and if I don’t or can’t find a job with benefits right away, I will be left uninsured. Any ideas where I can get affordable health insurance for short-term (no more than a year and a half) ??? Thanks!
ANSWER: I suggest one to visit this internet site where you can compare rates from different companies: http://COVERAGEDEALS.NET/index.html?src=WP2talkjohnlovisu
What insurance company do cheap American car insurance for young drivers?
I’m 19 years old and I’m considering getting a 1985 Ford Mustang 5L V8 in England. The question is who is going to insure me at a reasonable price? I’m not looking at using the car everyday, I probably wont put 4k miles on the clock in a year. Please, can anyone help me?"

The car dealer i bought my car from is saying i need my own insurance policy instead of being covered….?
Im a covered driver under my parents insurance policy. I pay for full coverage myself. I just financed a new car all by myself (my Parents arent on the loan or on my new registration). The car dealership is giving me such a hard time about my insurance, theyre saying im not insured, only my parents are, and i would either need to get my own policy (which would be a lot more expensive) or add one of my parents to the registration/loan. Neither my parents, our auto insurer, or i understand why this is the case. Can you explain This? is the car dealership right??"

Can my 23-year-old child stay on my health insurance coverage even if offered insurance in her new job?
My 23-year-old daughter was just hired for a new full-time job. Rather than spend money on health insurance, can she turn it down and stay as a dependent on my coverage until age 25? I’m in Maryland, if that matters."

How much would the insurance rate be for a 16 year old female?
I’m a B average student, and I’m looking to get a 2011 Kia Soul as my first car. I’ve gotten my learners permit and are trying to get my Driver’s Liscence. Also does the color have anything to do with it? If so I want my car in green."

What was your first car?
mine was a VW rabbit.

Car insurance excess?
I’m having trouble understanding how car insurance, repairs and excess works in VIC, Australia. I gather that the driver who is at fault"" pays an excess to his insurance company before his vehicle is repaired"

Would a Audi A1 make a good first car?
Would a Audi A1 make a good first car?

Dropped from car insurance?
I got dropped from my insurance because i could not afford it.. I have money now to pay for the insurance so what do i do now. Can i go to another company or can i try to be reinstated with my previous company. If i try to be reinstate how would i go about doing that. ps car insurance

Cheap Car Insurance for International Drivers License holder in the UK?
please i was told i could use my IDL here for a year. but to be able to drive my auntie’s car i would have to get car insurance. i just need it for a couple of weeks. so please if anyone knows how i can obtain one please let me know thank you

Should I buy a house or rent an apartment?
I’m 22 years old. I’m trying to figure out if I should buy a house or rent an apartment. I did move into an apartment with my friend at 19 years old for a little over a year and we spilt everything 50/50 besides groceries. He eventually had to move because he was going to school in another town, my parents didn’t mind me moving back since I help pay the bills, help around the house, and cook meals also. I’ve also been saving since I started my first full time job at 18 and currently have about $32k in the bank and $0 debt. Details: I make $40,000 annually, 2-3% raise annually. I plan to stay in the area for at least 5 years. Houses in the area are relatively cheap, I live in Nebraska and can get a decent 2-3 bedroom 1-2 bathroom house for $100,000. Four years work history at the same job. If I buy a house I plan to put at least 20% down payment and preferably a 15 year fixed rate. Credit score is 715. My employer matches 70% on the first 10% i contribute to my 401k so I have been contributing 10% to my 401k plus an additional $2,400 annually to my Roth IRA. After taxes and everything I make between $2,200 – $2,400 each month. If I limit my mortgage to 25% of my monthly income, I would be able to buy an $75,000-$80,000 house on a 15 year fixed mortgage, and the monthly amount would be close to $600 with homeowner insurance & property taxes. If I buy I will also need to buy washer/dryer, stove, fridge, microwave, couch, chairs, etc, etc, etc…. Maybe $2k-3k budget"

Home insurance comparison?
Considering switching home insurance carriers. The North Carolina Rate Bureau (NCRB) rate and premium for a policy period from May 18, 2013 to May 18, 2014 is $770. The insurance company’s proposed rate and premium is $984. This represents a 28% increase over the NCRB rate and premium. Our assessed home value is $525,000. We hold other policies with USAA (auto, life), but have not gone with them for home because the feedback we’ve received insofar as home has not been favorable. I welcome your home insurance insights, thank you."

How much car insurance do you pay? – public survey?
What kind of car do you have, and how much insurance do you pay? (( General interest ))"

While reverse parking I hit my bumper with a heavy thing and spoiled my bumper will it be covered by insurance?
While reverse parking I hit my bumper with a heavy thing and spoiled my bumper will it be covered by insurance?

Classic car ownership in the UK; apparantly there’s an advantage over other cars such as cheaper insurance or
tax, or MOT, but I can’t remember what…anyone know?"

What is the best student health insurance plan in Florida?
What is the best student health insurance plan in Florida?

"What’s the cost of insurance"" on Porsche’s
BMW’s Ferrari’s

Cheap car to insure!?
Im 19 and soon to take my driving test in the UK, I will be 20 when I have done my test, I am taking the automatic test because I want to! , at the minute I have a classic Renault 5 1990 which I love , but I cant rely on it on long journey’s because of its age my budget to buy a car is 2000 but im looking at finance aswell , the car has to be a hatch back?? not sure what to get"

Is it required to buy insurance if you rent a car ?
Well, I’m going to tell my mom to rent a car next Thursday and I’m not sure if she HAVE to buy insurance for it. She already have car insurance from Triple A, can she use the car insurance she have for the rental car? Is that okay? When I reserved the car for Avis last weekend, it said that you can purchase a protection for the car for an extra 18 dollars, im not sure if that’s insurance or not. It said its recommended, but not required. Also, no where on the site said that you have to buy insurance for the rental car. Is there already insurance for those rental cars? I’m so confused. pleease help!!"

Homeowners Title Insurance/Costs Standard?
I am buying my first home and wondered if it’s true (I’ve read several articles saying it is, but my attorney and realtor both never heard of it): Shopping around for a homeowners title insurance policy vs. just going with whomever the mortgage company/lendor selects at closing. One article: http://personalinsure.about.com/od/homeo… I was told by my mortgage broker that he’s never heard of it either and by his account, it is generally a standard fee across the industry. Am I the only intelligent one of this bunch, or am I reading all the wrong websites? 🙂 I plan on calling my property insurance company and see if they also offer Homeowners Title Insurance policies and how much they charge to compare."

How long does it take to get added to your parents auto insurance?
we have statefarm

Mid-term change to car insurance?
hi, i have my insurance with e-car on a provisional licence, i am hoping to pass my test today which means i will need to make a mid-term change on my policy, i looked into it on there website and i know that there will be a 150 additional premium, i pay my inurance monthly and was wondering if anyone knew if i would have to pay this 150 upfront, or would it just get added onto my monthly payments? thanx"

Cheapest car insurance for an 18yr old with 1 yr no claims?
sorry which is the cheapest car insurance in uk

Speeding ticket and insurance question?
I just posted a question about my speeding ticket I received yesterday I was going 101 mph on a 65 mph zone. I’m under my dads policy and im 17 this is my first ticket I just want to know how this is going to effect the insurance rates? Obviously they’ll go up, but our policy expires in August will the insurance notify my parents about the ticket when they find out about it or when we go renew our policy/. thanks"

Is it cheaper for me and my girlfriend to get insured on the same car?
Hello, I’m wondering If anyone could help me, I am a 17 year old that is learning to drive and am looking into insuring a car. I’m currently searching to get insured on a 2002 1.2ltr Renault Clio, and was wondering if the insurance will be cheaper if I get my girlfriend who is also 17 and learning to drive insured on the same car, I’m not sure if 2 people on the same policy makes the insurance go down or not and could really do with knowing. Thank you for your help :)"

Cheapest motor insurance in ireland!!!!?
regards to the person questioning my choice to get a car well i am broke were ina recession ima full time student and i work 5 days a week i need a car to get to and from college and work its a neccesity hope that answers your question and your helpful input
Where can i find affordable short-term health insurance?
I am not sure what to do about health insurance after I graduate from college (in a few months). I know that I am going to need some time to job hunt (my field is very competitive) and I would also like to do some volunteer work before I start my career. Problem is, if I am not a full-time student, my parents’ health insurance won’t cover me, and if I don’t or can’t find a job with benefits right away, I will be left uninsured. Any ideas where I can get affordable health insurance for short-term (no more than a year and a half) ??? Thanks!
ANSWER: I suggest one to visit this internet site where you can compare rates from different companies: http://COVERAGEDEALS.NET/index.html?src=WP2talkjohnlovisu

Leave a comment