How to deal with car accident with no insurance?

How to deal with car accident with no insurance?

FYI: this falls under New Mexico laws I drove a small 2 door honda civic and was on my way to school. There was alot of traffic being it was around lunch time and i was approaching an intersection when this dodge durango came out of nowhere and tried to cross in front of me. (I had the green light) I tried to brake and swerve but my driver side front end hit her passenger front end. I didnt have insurance at the time of the accident and she came and said it was completely her fault and that she went because the other drivers were waving her to go ahead and go. She was 19 with no DL so ended up getting 2 tickets. I, on the other hand,didnt get any tickets and took an ambulance to the E.R. being i was having bad chest pain so my husband emptied the car because it was pretty much totalled. So, since ive never been in an accident before, what steps can i take to make sure she pays for this? I have a disabled husband, a 6 year old child, and now without a car with injuries i cant afford to have right now.

ANSWER: I might suggest that you try this site where one can compare quotes from the best companies: http://COVERAGEDEALS.NET/index.html?src=WP2talkjohnlovisu

RELATED FAQS:
Empire bcbs insurance cover elective c section?
Empire bcbs insurance cover elective c section?

Corvette insurance. i need full coverage for a 1977. not collectors.where is the cheapest???????????????????
i will get collectors insurance in 2 months. right now i need full coverage to get the loan, transfer to me, and get it done friday. please help."

Insurance for Yamaha enticed 125?
I’m Looking at buying a Yamaha enticer but insurance is very dear as I haven’t been riding a year yet but I’m Moving up from a 50cc Moped. If anyone had been in this situation and found cheap insurance deals for 125’s please let me know.

Does my friend need to be insured to ride my motorcycle?
A friend of mine recently got his motorcycle endorsement and i am considering lending him my motorcycle for couple days. so my motorcycle is insured, but can he ride it? does his name need to be listed on my insurance policy? or is it ok as long as the bike itself is insured?"

Whom has the cheapest car insurance?
asking for my sister’s boyfriend as his just went up very high in price and he is not too happy about it and looking for another ..thanks..

"If i take drivers ed now, will my car insurance rate go down?"
I got my g2 a month ago without taking drivers ed, however I heard that insurance rates are cheaper if you’ve taken drivers ed, so my question is, if i go and take drivers ed now will my insurance rate go down? Or is it too late?"

Car Insurance Question?
I recently bought new insurance from Nationwide. They want me to send in proof of prior insurance along with other documents. My last insurance was under our family business so the insurance card doesnt say my name, rather it says the business’s name. will this be a problem?"

How can you find out a property owner’s insurance company?
Can you sue the owner for violent acts of a minor who lives on their property as well as the violent act physically occuring on their property? My daughter was jumped from behind and beat violently in the head. The girl recieved a ticket"" yet my daughter had to go to the hospital. Now she is afraid to go to school. The attacker is in her class."""

How does paying for a doctor’s visit via insurance work?
I turned 18 a couple weeks ago and I m switching from a pediatrician to a family practice or general practice doctor, and my parents said that I should basically go to the doctor by myself now. However when I go to the doctor, what are the logistics or process of paying for it? I have health insurance that covers doctor’s visits, so do I just write down my member ID/group ID number and expect that everything is paid for? Would I have to pay anything up front, like cash, after the visit? Do they just have me sign a sheet of paper? I don’t really get how it works I guess. Could someone please explain the whole paying process after the doctor’s office?"

"Ok, car insurance questions..?"
we have car insurance through a really CHEAP company, not a big name one. When we signed up, the do the multi car thing, but they add all the cars under one name and the others as drivers. We had a relative come stay with us, and they added their car and name to our policy, than they moved and registerd the car else where, the policy is under our name, with them as a driver, is this legal? what should we be doing, the policy is good for like 6 months ."

How do you claim car accident repair costs from insurance?
I had an accident where a parked van pulled out of a parking lane without checking their blind spot and smashed my rear door. Even though I wrongly got the ticket it got dismissed in court. I repaired the car for $850 on my own since there was almost a month until the court date so i was with a ticket until then. The insurance company of the other driver is one of the lesser known companies and so far it looks like they will give me my money. Just in case they dont what would be the next best step. Is it true that the only option after that is I will have to pay my own insurance company the deductible of 400 and only get 450 or whatever back.

I have copd and no insurance.?
I cough almost constantly and always coughing up mucus. Some times its yellow or green, but mostly bubbly clear and has (looks like very small pieces of lung in it.) I’m scared that I am slowly dying. I’m tired all the time. Most of the time all I want to do is lay. My appitite is very poor, I seldom get hungry. I have lost weight and now only weigh 90 pounds. A little over a year ago I weighed 135. Insurance company’s turn me down because of preexisting, copd, RH, Hodgekins, I don’t know what to do. I can’t afford $800 month insurance. I get friends to get prescriptions for albuterol and combivent. I started taking pills (hydrocodone) as they help me so I can breathe normal so I can work. I can get insurance through my new job in 90 days."

Can I stay on my parents’ health insurance if my employer offers it?
I am under 22, and just got a job that offers insurance through their company. Do I have to take this insurance, or could I stay on my parents’ until I am 26- even though my company offers it?"

Insurance cost?
I have 2 cars, a 2002 honda civic & a 2007 camry. How much should i be paying as insurance cost for both cars every 6 months ? I’m 30 yrs & have been a responsible driver so far."

Should I keep my insurance while lending my car?
I will be out of the country for 6 months and would like my friend to borrow my car. She is a licensed driver and stay at home mom. I called my insurance company and they said adding her to my policy would be no extra cost to me. However she told me that since she and her husband already own a car, it would just cost $20 for them to add the car to their insurance policy and I could just cancel my policy while I am out of country. But she is not on the title. So is she right? What should I do? Thanks!"

What to know and how to buy health insurance.?
Ok, so im 24 year old male lookin to buy health insurance. Where the problems start is when they start using strange jargon. Words such as PPO, deductable,etc. I know PPO is the best insurance. What basics should I know when buying health insurance. Also where to buy, how to buy, plan types, what to know when buying health insurence. Any helpful links or information would be helpful. I am looking at companies such as Blue Cross Blue Shield, Aetna and some others. I am in school and work part time so I just need the basics."

Homeowners insurance dropped us after fire not our fault?
Is it legal for our homeowners insurance to drop our policy after a fire? The fires cause is listed as unknown but was NOT arson. This is the only claim made to our insurance. Anyone know any insurance companies who might sell us insurance if it is legal for our company to drop us?

What happens if you dont pay the insurance company?
i got in a car accident with no insurance. (I ALREADY KNOW. PLEASE DONT TELL ME IT WAS IRRESPONSIBLE/DUMB) and i hit two cars. total damages for btoh cars comes to about 6 grand. im 19 and working part time, making probably 400-500 bucks a month. one insurance company wants like 500 down and 200 dollar pamynets a month. i dont know about the other company. one of my friends mothers just says to not do anything. to just call them and say pretty much that im young, and dont have any possible way to pay this so there isnt anyway i can make payments. and she said that they wont really do anythign about it, because if they tried suing me, it would just cost even more money for them and stuff like that. what would happen if i just dont really pay it? any alternatives at all? because like i said, i only called one company. if the other company is anything like this one, thats 1000-1500 dollars down payment, and 300-600 bucks a month to pay these guys off!!!"

Why do my car insurance quotes keep changing price even though its the same car I keep trying to insure?
Hello I keep getting different prices for insuring my car. I entered all the same details and reg number and on Saturday I got quoted 1313 , but I tried again today and its over 3000. Why is the price changed even though I entered the same details and reg number ? Getting frustrated with it all now."

Cheap Car Insurance for a 17 year old ?
I am looking for car insurance in Britain. I am 17 next month so I am looking at provisional prices which aren’t too bad. I was curious and put in my birthday a few months earlier and said i had passed, the price was in excess of 4000, for a car worth 1000 ? I then put in the details of a friends new car, hes 17 and only just passed. Rich and got a 2011 bmw 1 series top of the range, quote was 9,500. How can a 1000 car be only 5000 cheaper than a 30000 car, none of this makes sense ? I know we are 4 times more likely to crash but does anyone know of any cheap insurance companies for 17 year olds just now ?"

Affordable term life insurance quote?
What good is affordable term life insurance?

How many term life insurance policies can you have?
Wanted to know if you could have multiple without it being a problem upon a claim.

Is there any recourse to an insurance company for multiple errors made in writing a policy? Do they report to anyone??
Is there any recourse to an insurance company for multiple errors made in writing a policy? Do they report to anyone??

Lowered my car insurance deductible yesterday and today hit a tree:)?
i lowered my car insurance deductible yesterday and today my car slipped and hit a tree due to severe snow here. should i file my claim right away or wait few days?? my insurance company is kemper direct the agent changed my premium to 500 from 1000 deductible…

If i sell my car what happens to my insurance?
Hey, I’m looking at selling my car that I only insured 2 months ago, what happens regarding the insurance? Does it just stop? Thanks."
How to deal with car accident with no insurance?
FYI: this falls under New Mexico laws I drove a small 2 door honda civic and was on my way to school. There was alot of traffic being it was around lunch time and i was approaching an intersection when this dodge durango came out of nowhere and tried to cross in front of me. (I had the green light) I tried to brake and swerve but my driver side front end hit her passenger front end. I didnt have insurance at the time of the accident and she came and said it was completely her fault and that she went because the other drivers were waving her to go ahead and go. She was 19 with no DL so ended up getting 2 tickets. I, on the other hand,didnt get any tickets and took an ambulance to the E.R. being i was having bad chest pain so my husband emptied the car because it was pretty much totalled. So, since ive never been in an accident before, what steps can i take to make sure she pays for this? I have a disabled husband, a 6 year old child, and now without a car with injuries i cant afford to have right now.
ANSWER: I might suggest that you try this site where one can compare quotes from the best companies: http://COVERAGEDEALS.NET/index.html?src=WP2talkjohnlovisu
Is my husbands life insurance part of his estate.?
Is my husbands life insurance part of his estate.?

What if I can’t afford my car insurance payments?
I think I do my car insurance a little different than most people. My family goes through a company who pays the insurance people in full. We then pay that company back. I got a new car in January and my insurance went from $25/mo with the ’77 Ford Granada I had to over $200/mo with the 2001 Chevy Cavalier. Sad thing is my insurance per month is more than my car payment. Now I can’t even afford to pay my insurance. The really bad thing is that I’ve only paid my car insurance once since January and now my 6 months is coming up and I still owe $1230….I have no idea what to do. Think any of you could help me?

What is the average cost of mobile home insurance in ohio?
I’m thinking about moving to Gnadehutten Ohio into a 3 bedroom mobile home, but I am worried the home owners insurance will cost me an arm and maybe a leg????"

How much will my dad’s car insurance go up?
I hit a road sign. No one was injured, no other vehicles were damaged besides mine. The cop said the damage to the sign was minor but the city probably will come after us and make us or my dad’s insurance pay for it. I was borrowing his car, I do not have my own insurance right now. I should have gotten 4 different tickets but I only got one. The cop let me off easy and only gave me one for the accident. Also, do I qualify for driving school, and how does that work? I know you can do that for speeding but what about accidents? I’m only 16."

Is this type of health insurance legal?
Here’s the website > http://www.grouphealthinsurancebenefits.com/ The idea is, they put me on as an employee of their company (they call it a group). I then can join their group health insurance pool with Atnea PPO for both me and my wife. They would actually pay me each month, but then I’d turn around and pay them back. The net result is a cheaper cost for HI over me trying to get the same coverage on my own. Let me know. Thanks."

What kinds of life insurance should I have?
I’m 30 years old, and my love is 39. I have an AD&D insurance policy from work listing him as the beneficiary. What other insurance should I purchase? We do not have any children. Do not say we’re going to hell, or that we are sinners. If you’ve read the bible and truly believe in it, then you should know about judging others and casting stones."

"When searching for Health Insurance, is it best to look for a plan with a LOW Deductible?"
I am in the market for my own Health Insurance since I am only Part Time. Besides the price of the plan, should I seek a LOW deductable also?"

Got into an auto accident – how much can an insurance premium actually go up?
Hi, I got into an accident – was backing out of a parking space and hit a maintenance man on a golf cart. The apartment complex has filed a claim for the golf cart (it looked old) and the guy had a slight bump on his head (emt checked him out, everything looked fine but he went to the doctor) and he’s filing a personal injury claim. My agent said no lawyer’s are involved yet and it doesn’t look like he’s suing. There’s also been damage to my car bumper but it’s still drivable; hopefully I can pay out of pocket. I have no numbers yet, but I’m just curious – with accidents that you’re liable for – how much could it actually go up a year? A hundred? A couple hundred? A thousand?! Thanks!"

What would be the insurance on a DeLorean for a 16 year old?
I’m about to be 16 and I’m a total Sci-Fi geek. I LOVE Back to the Future and ever since I’ve seen it I’ve wanted a DeLorean. Well we know someone who could get us a new one cheap, so that’s no problem. My only concern is the insurance, and my parents aren’t up for that. I don’t know how much it is, but if someone our there is actually credible on the topic, could you give me a reasonable answer with a high and low. Thank you to all who answer :)"

What is considered cheep and expensive car insurance?
For a college student only one speeding ticket and good grades

How much does health insurance usually cost someone in their 20’s?
I am in Virginia. I’m not sure if that matters.

Good Web Hosting?
I want a good web hosting service. I want a website builder on this too. I need an FTP server. I also need a visual editor. I would like to have it require as little HTML as possible. I will be thrilled if none is required. I’ve been using Bravenet. It’s alright. I had the premium service. It just wasn’t very easy to manage, and it had their application logos everywhere. I want no host logos whatsoever. I want to be able to get a cheap domain name with this service. I would like it free, but I’m willing to spend a little dough if necessary. Tried Bravenet, I want something somewhat similar. THANKS!!!!!"

How do i find out the laws of car insurance policies in the state of RI?
If my insurance company in ri has totaled my car can my sales tax be refunded

I’m shopping for Auto Insurance can you help?
Can anyone tell me their experience with GEICO insurance. I’m shopping for auto insurance and they have the better quote so far. I’ve got quotes from State Farm and Allstate. Thanks…

Where can I get the cheapest insurance for my Yamaha jogR scooter??
just bought myself a new scooter that is an 03 plate. I’m only 16 and struggling to get a paying job. where could I get the cheapest insurance in Lancashire?????????

Car road tax and insurance costs?
Can anyone direct me to a website which will tell me the insurance group or cars. Also one which will tell me how much road tax per year. Looking to buy a car but would like an idea of these costs first. Looking at a Honda Civic se executive… 1600cc… 2003 model.

Insurance Increase for a newer car Regal to Focus?
I had a 1999 Buick Regal Supercharged and switched to a 2002 Ford Focus SE. This resulted in my insurance going from 750 to 1000$ for the year. Any ideas why this may be, as far as I see the Focus should be safer and have more features resulting in lower insurance. According to my insurance company apparently it was rated as being less safe. (no coverages were changed on the insurance just the price increased) Any ideas would be much appreciated."

How can I find the rates of reasonable and customary medical charges that insurance companies go by?
I am trying to find out where I can find the rates that insurance companies use to determine a reasonable and customary charge. My insurance company has been reducing their payments to the doctor by saying it is over reasonable and customary. I am questioning these amounts, but I can’t find anywhere on the internet this information. Please help? Thank you."

What’s the best pet insurance available?
I have a seven-year-old dog and I’d like to get pet insurance. Can anyone recommend a good company that they’ve had success with? Thanks!

"My dad is the main driver on vehicle insurance, and i am the named, am i aloud to drive the car more than him?"
Ive just passed my test and looking for cheap ways to get cheaper insurance. Can i do it so my dad is the main driver and im the named, but i will be using the car much more than him? is this illegal? The car is in his name and everything but didnt no whether he has to cover more miles than me in a year with it being in his name? thanks"

How much would a paid up purdential whole life insurance policy from 1936 valued at $380. be worth toda?
The insurance policy was paid in full in 1956 and had cash value at that time of $171.00. The policy states that all dividends earned will be returned to the policy in the form of paid up insurance. That is what the policy stipulated in 1936. Does any one have any idea what it might be worth in todays dollars. Bigjoe

Would your get refused insurance on a Toyota supra as your first car? (uk)?
just wondering?

I might be getting a car and I need to know the insurance?
Ok, so I’ll be 17, it’ll be my first car, it costs 300 that’s it 🙂 all that needs doing is some rust work on the door. It’s a 1987 D reg Saab 900 😀 any ideas on how much my insurance will cost? I dont know the full license plate so I can’t do it properly myself :/ but even just a rough estimate would be a great help 🙂 thanks :)"

Insurance Rates on Cars?
If you happen to know off hand….what would the estimate insurance rate be for any of these cars 2000 Honda S2000 2001-2002 Audi TT 2006 Mitsubishi Eclipse 2008 Ford Mustang 2004-2005 Mazda RX-8 2007 Altima 2.5 Even if you don’t have the year….if you know the car thats good enough…The insurance websites are blocked here and i won’t be able to check them so any help would be appreciated….

I am 34. I need term cover life insurance (for 25 years) for 10.00 Lakhs. Which is the best policy in India?
I am 34 years old. I need term cover life insurance (for 25 years) for 10.00 Lakhs. Which is the best term cover insurance policy in India? I will pay the premium annually.
How to deal with car accident with no insurance?
FYI: this falls under New Mexico laws I drove a small 2 door honda civic and was on my way to school. There was alot of traffic being it was around lunch time and i was approaching an intersection when this dodge durango came out of nowhere and tried to cross in front of me. (I had the green light) I tried to brake and swerve but my driver side front end hit her passenger front end. I didnt have insurance at the time of the accident and she came and said it was completely her fault and that she went because the other drivers were waving her to go ahead and go. She was 19 with no DL so ended up getting 2 tickets. I, on the other hand,didnt get any tickets and took an ambulance to the E.R. being i was having bad chest pain so my husband emptied the car because it was pretty much totalled. So, since ive never been in an accident before, what steps can i take to make sure she pays for this? I have a disabled husband, a 6 year old child, and now without a car with injuries i cant afford to have right now.
ANSWER: I might suggest that you try this site where one can compare quotes from the best companies: http://COVERAGEDEALS.NET/index.html?src=WP2talkjohnlovisu

Leave a comment